Fresh Paint CD

Radius Ensemble's self-produced debut CD (2015) includes four world premiere commissions by Boston composers

1. Quetzal Garden by Elena Ruehr (b. 1963)

2. Synchrony by Jonathan Bailey Holland (b. 1974)

3-14.  *12* by Eun Young Lee (b.1967)

15-19.  The Nine Rasas by John Harbison (b. 1938)



Sarah Bob, piano
Sarah Brady, flute
Miriam Bolkosky, cello
Gabriela Diaz, violin
Eran Egozy, clarinet
Jennifer Elowitch, violin
Noriko Futagami, viola
Susan Hagen, bass
Anne Howarth, horn
Jennifer Montbach, oboe
Adrian Morejon, bassoon
Yukiko Ueno Egozy, piano

Produced by Jennifer Montbach, with Elena Ruehr, Jonathan Bailey Holland, Eun Young Lee, and John Harbison | Recorded at Fraser Performance Studio at WGBH, Boston | Antonio Oliart Ros – Recording and Postproduction Engineer

FRONT COVER: “Width of a Circle,” by Blake Brasher, © 2016 | Graphic design by DBG Design

BACK COVER: Radius Ensemble ( L to R from the back row): Adrian Morejon, bassoon; Miriam Bolkosky, cello; Jennifer Montbach, oboe, Artistic Director; Sarah Bob, piano; Anne Howarth, horn; Sarah Brady, flute; Eran Egozy, clarinet; Gabriela Diaz, violin; Noriko Futagami Herndon, viola. Photo by Kate L Photography

Elena Ruehr’s Quetzal Garden © 2015 by Elena Ruehr | Jonathan Bailey Holland’s Synchrony © 2015 by Klangfarbe Music (ASCAP) | Eun Young Lee’s *12* © 2016 by Eun Young Lee Music Publishing (ASCAP) | John Harbison’s The Nine Rasas © 2016 by Associated Music Publishers, Inc. (BMI) New York, NY

Cost of physical CD includes shipping via USPS first class within the US. If you are outside the US, please choose digital download. Your order will be fulfilled within 24 hours.